Personalised for LOCAL students.
Local student means; you are an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.
Personalised for INTERNATIONAL students.
International student means; you are not an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.

LEA - Licensed Electrician Practical (LEP) - Assessment

Short Course

Overview

The LEA-LEP Assessment is one of three assessments all electrical workers must pass to be granted an electricians licence to work in Victoria. The three assessments are the Licensed Electricians Theory (LET), the Licensed Electricians Practice (LEP) and the Safe Working Practice (SWP).

Click Here to view a sample assessment.
Click Here to view a sample assessment answer sheet.

Requirements

To be eligible to sit the LEA you need:
  • an eligibility letter which identifies:
    • all relevant units of competency have been achieved
    • profiling requirements have been met, OR
  • an Australian Trades Recognition Certificate, OR
  • an Electrician (Supervised) Worker’s Licence (ES licence), OR
  • a Supervised Worker’s Licence (L Licence)

Materials

You must wear long sleeves, long pants and covered footwear as per section 9 of AS/NZS 4836:2011. If you do not wear the the above, you will be denied entry.

You must also bring:

  • the original printed copy of your eligibility letter, TRA certificate or L licence
  • photo identification
  • A recently tested Insulation Resistance Tester. The criteria for the testers is analogue, no indication for Pass or Fail, minimum of 250V/500V scale, minimum 2x continuity scales, true moving coil meter

Available sessions

Heidelberg

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 19th Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00)
Hide sessions

Thursday, November 21, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Thursday 21st Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00)
Hide sessions

Friday, November 22, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Friday 22nd Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00)
Hide sessions

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 26th Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 27th Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Thursday, November 28, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Thursday 28th Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Selling fast
Hide sessions

Friday, November 29, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Friday 29th Nov -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Monday, December 2, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Monday 2nd Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 3rd Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 4th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Thursday, December 5, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Thursday 5th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Friday, December 6, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Friday 6th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 10th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 11th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Thursday, December 12, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Thursday 12th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Selling fast
Hide sessions

Friday, December 13, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Friday 13th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 17th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

1 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 18th Dec -

  • (08:00 - 12:00) Free spots
Hide sessions