Personalised for LOCAL students.
Local student means; you are an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.
Personalised for INTERNATIONAL students.
International student means; you are not an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.

Intermediate Jewellery

Short Course

Overview

Suitable For:

  • Participants who have completed the Introduction to Jewellery short course
  • Participants seeking to increase their basic jewellery making skills.


Topics Covered:

  • wax carving
  • wax texturing and finishing
  • finishing of metal castings
  • fine silver soldering
  • jump rings manufacture
  • fob catch construction
  • surface texturing


Projects include:

  • sterling silver ring – prototype made in wax, cast in sterling silver (casting off site)
  • sterling silver linked bracelet
  • hollow copper bead on neckpiece


Course Outcomes:

Participants will gain the skills and knowledge to create their own jewellery and apply the techniques to other jewellery pieces.


Participants can create a folio of their work to present for entry into the Diploma or Advanced Diploma of Jewellery and Object Design


A Certificate of Completion will be issued at the conclusion of the course.

Requirements

Introduction to Jewellery Short Course or basic jewellery knowledge and skills

Materials

All materials (including sterling silver) and tools will be provided.

Participants are required to bring:

  • A pencil
  • Fine tip permanent marker
  • Notebook
  • Non-synthetic apron
  • Safety goggles

Available sessions

Fairfield

Thursday, February 16, 2023 - Thursday, April 6, 2023 Full

8 Sessions Show sessions

Thursday 16th Feb -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 23rd Feb -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 2nd Mar -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 9th Mar -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 16th Mar -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 23rd Mar -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 30th Mar -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Thursday 6th Apr -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)
Hide sessions

Tuesday, May 2, 2023 - Tuesday, June 20, 2023 Free Spots

8 Sessions Show sessions

Tuesday 2nd May -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 9th May -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 16th May -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 23rd May -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 30th May -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 6th Jun -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 13th Jun -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)

Tuesday 20th Jun -

  • (18:00 - 21:00)
Hide sessions

Wednesday, July 19, 2023 - Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Free Spots

8 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 19th Jul -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 26th Jul -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 2nd Aug -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 9th Aug -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 16th Aug -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 23rd Aug -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 30th Aug -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 6th Sep -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)
Hide sessions

Wednesday, October 11, 2023 - Wednesday, November 29, 2023 Free Spots

8 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 11th Oct -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 18th Oct -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 25th Oct -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 1st Nov -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 8th Nov -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 15th Nov -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 22nd Nov -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)

Wednesday 29th Nov -

  • (10:30 - 13:30)
Hide sessions