Personalised for LOCAL students.
Local student means; you are an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.
Personalised for INTERNATIONAL students.
International student means; you are not an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.

Introduction to Welding - MIG, Arc and Oxyacetylene

Short Course

Overview

Suitable For:

  • Handy person
  • Hobbyist
  • Participants seeking an entry level/production welding job
  • Participants seeking work as a tack welder
  • Sculptors/artists
  • Participants who want a taste of welding before enrolling into Certificate courses
  • Landscape designers


Topics Covered:

  • MMAW: process, identification, technology
  • MIG and Oxy welding uses, advantages and limitations
  • Safe operations
  • OH&S
  • Demonstration/Simulation of practical skills and completion of theory and practical exercises


Course Outcomes:

Upon completion of this course participants will be able to:

  • Identify the basic technology relating to welding
  • Recognise and carry out safe practices
  • Deposit beads, butt and fillet welds using different techniques

A Certificate of Completion will be issued at the conclusion of the course.

Requirements

Recommended:

Participants should have a reasonable level of English language skill to meet the learning and WH&S requirements of this course.

Materials

Participants must wear:

  • Safety boots
  • Long pants
  • Long sleeve clothing
  • Welding helmet
  • Welding gloves
  • Oxy goggles

Available sessions

Heidelberg

Monday, October 10, 2022 - Monday, November 28, 2022

8 Sessions Show sessions

Monday 10th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 17th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 24th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 31st Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 7th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 14th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 21st Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Monday 28th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full
Hide sessions

Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - Wednesday, November 30, 2022

8 Sessions Show sessions

Wednesday 12th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 19th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 26th Oct -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 2nd Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 9th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 16th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 23rd Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full

Wednesday 30th Nov -

  • (17:30 - 21:30) Full
Hide sessions

Friday, October 14, 2022 - Friday, December 2, 2022

8 Sessions Show sessions

Friday 14th Oct -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 21st Oct -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 28th Oct -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 4th Nov -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 11th Nov -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 18th Nov -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 25th Nov -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots

Friday 2nd Dec -

  • (08:30 - 12:30) Free Spots
Hide sessions