Personalised for LOCAL students.
Local student means; you are an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.
Personalised for INTERNATIONAL students.
International student means; you are not an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen or a permanent humanitarian visa holder.

Basic Barista Course

Short Course

Overview

Suitable For:

  • Participants wishing to work in the hospitality industry
  • Participants wanting to gain coffee making skills and knowledge


Topics include:

  • History of coffee
  • Different types of coffees
  • Roasting blends
  • Coffee service espresso
  • Extraction milk frothing/texturing
  • Operating, cleaning and maintaining coffee machines and grinders
  • Prepare and serve different styles of coffee including cappuccinos, cafe lattes, ristretto, macchiato, mocha and espresso


Course outcomes:

At the end of the course, participants will have developed the skills and knowledge of the art of coffee making.


A Certificate of Completion will be issued at the conclusion of the course.

Requirements

No prior knowledge or experience needed

Materials

Pen and Paper

Available sessions

Preston

Saturday, December 10, 2022

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 10th Dec -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Selling fast
Hide sessions

Saturday, February 18, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 18th Feb -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, March 18, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 18th Mar -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, April 29, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 29th Apr -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, May 20, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 20th May -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, June 24, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 24th Jun -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, July 22, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 22nd Jul -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, August 19, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 19th Aug -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, September 16, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 16th Sep -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, October 21, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 21st Oct -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, November 18, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 18th Nov -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions

Saturday, December 2, 2023

1 Sessions Show sessions

Saturday 2nd Dec -

  • (10:00 - 15:00) Free Spots
Hide sessions