VET Calendar 2019

The VET calendar contains term dates as well as important dates for Melbourne Polytechnic students.

Vocational Education Dates 2019

Term 1 – 4 February – 5 April
Term 2 – 23 April – 28 June
Term 3 – 15 July – 20 September
Term 4 – 7 October – 6 December

Victoria School Dates 2019

Term 1 – 29 January – 5 April
Term 2 – 23 April – 28 June
Term 3 – 15 July – 20 September
Term 4 – 7 October – 20 December

Please note that in addition to the dates stipulated in this calender, students also undertake various activities throughout the year at department level.

Week Starting Events
31-Dec-18 Tue 1 Jan – Public Holiday: New Year’s Day
7-Jan-19 7 Jan to 25 Jan – SEE Program Summer School
14-Jan Tue 15 Jan – Census Date
Tue 15 Jan – International Fees Due
21-Jan  
28-Jan Mon 28 Jan – Public Holiday: Australia Day
Tue 29 Jan – Trades, AMEP and some VET courses commence
Thu 31 Jan – International Student Orientation
Fri 1 Feb – SLAM – International Student Welcome
4 -Feb Mon 4 Feb – Term 1 Commences
Mon 4 Feb – International Students Commence
Wed 6 Feb to Fri 8 Feb – Orientation Week
11-Feb Fri 15 Feb – Census Date
18-Feb

Mon 18 Feb – SCA VET Term 1 Commences

25-Feb  
4-Mar Tue 5 Mar to 13 Mar – SLAM – O Week
Tue 8 Mar – SLAM – Student Welcome
11-Mar Mon 11 Mar – Public Holiday: Labour Day
Mon 11 Mar – Census Date
18-Mar  
25-Mar Tue 26 Mar – SLAM Harmony Day
Sat 30 Mar – Skills Recognition Census Date
1-Apr Fri 5 Apr – VET Term 1 Concludes
8-Apr Wed 10 Apr – Melbourne Polytechnic Graduation Night 1
Thu 11 Apr – Melbourne Polytechnic Graduation Night 2
Mon 8 Apr to 12 Apr – SEE Program Autumn School
Mon 8 Apr to 22 Apr – VET and AMEP Mid-Semester Break
15-Apr Mon 15 Apr – International Student Fees Due
Mon 15 Apr – Census Date
Fri 19 Apr – Public Holiday: Good Friday
22-Apr Mon 22 Apr – Public Holiday: Easter Monday
Tue 23 Apr – Term 2 Commences
Thu 25 Apr – ANZAC Day Public Holiday
29-Apr Fri 3 May – SLAM Hunt
6-May  
13-May Wed 15 May – Census Date
20-May  
27-May  
3-Jun Tue 4 June – Ramadan Concludes
Wed 5 June – SLAM – Moodji Day
10-Jun Mon 10 June – Public Holiday: Queens Birthday
Sat 15 June – International Student Fees Due
17-Jun  
24-Jun Fri 28 Jun – Term 2 Concludes
1-Jul Mon 1 Jul to Fri 5 Jul – SEE Program Winter School
Mon 1 Jul to Fri 12 Jul – VET and AMEP Semester Break
8-Jul Thu 11 Jul – International Student Orientation
15-Jul Mon 15 Jul – Term 3 Commences
Mon 15 Jul – Census Date
Tue 16 Jul to Fri 19 Jul – Orientation Week
22-Jul Mon 22 July to Thu 1 Aug – SLAM: RE-O Week
29-Jul Mon 22 July to Thu 1 Aug – SLAM: RE-O Week
5-Aug  
12-Aug Thu 15 Aug – Census Date
Sun 18 Aug – Open Day (Tentative)
19-Aug  
26-Aug  
2-Sep  
9-Sep Sun 15 Sep – International Student Fees Due
Sun 15 Sep – Census Date
16-Sep Fri 20 Sep – Term 3 Concludes
23-Sep Mon 23 Sep to Thu 26 Sep – SEE Program Spring School
Mon 23 Sep to Fri 4 Oct – VET and AMEP Mid-Semester Break
Fri 27 Sep – Public Holiday: Grand Final Parade
30-Sep  
7-Oct Mon 7 Oct – Term 4 Commences
14-Oct Tue 15 Oct – Census Date
Thu 17 Oct – SLAM: Sports Day
21-Oct  
28-Oct  
4-Nov Tue 5 Nov – Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday
11-Nov Fri 15 Nov – Census Date
18-Nov  
25-Nov Fri 29 Nov – Skills Recognition Census Date
2-Dec Fri 6 Dec – VET Courses Finish
9-Dec Fri 13 Dec – AMEP and SEE Courses Finish
Sun 15 Dec – Census Date
16-Dec Fri 20 Dec – Melbourne Polytechnic Closes
23-Dec Wed 25 Dec- Public Holiday: Christmas Day
Thu 26 Dec – Public Holiday: Boxing Day
30-Dec 2018 Tues 1 Jan 2019 – New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed 2 Jan 2019 – Melbourne Polytechnic re-opens