VET Calendar 2016

 

The VET calendar contains term dates as well as important dates for Melbourne Polytechnic students. 

Victoria School Dates 2016

Term 1 – 27 January – 24 March
Term 2 – 11 April – 24 June
Term 3 – 11 July – 16 September
Term 4 – 3 October – 20 December

Melbourne Polytechnic (VET) Term Dates 2016

Term 1 – 8 February – 24 March
Term 2 – 11 April – 24 June
Term 3 – 11 July – 16 September
Term 4 – 3 October – 16 December

Week Start Date Events
4-Jan Mon 4 Jan – Melbourne Polytechnic Opens
25-Jan

Tue 26 Jan – Australia Day*

1-Feb

Thu 4 Feb  – Student Orientation International (VET)

8-Feb

Mon 8 Feb – VTAC Supplementary Offers

Wed 10 Feb – VTAC Round 2 Enrolments  at campus students will be attending

15-Feb

Tues 16 Wednesday 17 Thursday 18 – Student Orientation Heidelberg , Collingwood, Prahran

22-Feb

Tuesday 23 Wednesday 24 Thursday 25 – Student Orientation Fairfield  Preston , Epping

29-Feb Mon 29 Feb – VET FEE Help census
7-Mar
14-Mar Mon 14 Mar – Labour Day Public Holiday
21-Mar

Thu 24 March – TERM 1 ends

Fri 25 Mar – Good Friday Public Holiday

28-Mar

Mon 28 Mar – Easter Monday Public Holiday

Thu 30 Mar – VET FEE Help Census Date (RPL only)

Fri 31 Mar – VET FEE Help Census Date

4-Apr  
11-Apr

Mon 11 April – TERM 2 Begins 

18-Apr  
25-Apr

Mon 25 Apr – ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Fri 29 Apr – VET FEE Help Census Date

2-May  
9-May

Mon 9 – Thu 12 May – Melbourne Polytechnic Graduation 2016

Mon 9 May – Business & Hospitality Ceremony

Tue 10 May – Creative Arts Ceremony

Wed 11 May – Design, Engineering, Agriculture, Animal Studies & Horticulture Ceremony

Thu 12 May – Education, Bridging & Prep, Health & Community Ceremony

16-May
23-May  
30-May Tue 31 May – VET FEE Help Census Date
6-Jun  
13-Jun Mon 13 Jun TBC – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
20-Jun Fri 24 Jun – TERM 2 Ends
27-Jun Thu 30 Jun – VET FEE Help Census Date
4-Jul  
11-Jul

Mon 11 Jul TERM 3 Begins

Mon 11 Jul – Student Orientation International (VET)

18-Jul Tues 19 Wed 20 Thurs 21 – Student Orientation Collingwood, Heidelberg, Prahran
25-Jul

Tue 25 wed 25 Thur 26 – Student Orientation Preston, Epping, Fairfield

Fri 29 Jul – VET FEE Help Census Date

1-Aug  
8-Aug  
15-Aug  
22-Aug  
29-Aug Wed 31 Aug  – VET FEE Help Census Date
5-Sep  
12-Sep Fri 16 Sep – TERM 3 Ends
19-Sep  
26-Sep

Fri 30 Sep – Grand Final Public Holiday

Fri 30 Sep – VET FEE Help Census Date

3-Oct Mon 3 Oct – TERM 4 Begins
10-Oct  
17-Oct  
24-Oct  
31-Oct

Mon 31 Oct – VET FEE Help Census Date

Tue 1 Nov TBC  Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday

7-Nov Mon 7 Nov – End of Year Examination Period
14-Nov  
21-Nov  
28-Nov

Tue 29 Nov – VET FEE Help Census Date for 'RPL only'

Wed 30 Nov – VET FEE Help Census Date

5-Dec  
12-Dec Fri 16 Dec – TERM 4 Ends
26-Dec

Mon 26 Dec – Melbourne Polytechnic Closed

Mon 26 Dec – Boxing Day Public Holiday

Tue 27 Dec – Christmas Day Public Holiday

2-Jan-17

Mon 2 Jan – New Year's Day Public Holiday

Tue 3 Jan – Melbourne Polytechnic re-opens